The Wolfe Archipelago

The Wolfe Archipelago - Gene Wolfe This limited small press edition has the three stories that make up Wolfe's "Archipelago"; "The Island of Doctor Death and Other Stories", "The Death of Doctor Island", and "The Doctor of Death Island". It also includes a foreword that contains a fourth story, "Death of the Island Doctor'. Asides from being a clever play on titles the first three pieces of fiction are three of Wolfe's best and it is nice to have them between the covers of one book...even if that book is difficult to find.

Also worth commenting on is the clever and droll art work by Carl Lungren that graces the front of this book. I can't help but chuckle a little when I see it.